FOR OFFICE USE	ONLY:
pick up	call
mail	emai

Colorado Death Certificate Request

Colorado death certificates can be requested at any Vital Records location regardless of the county in which the death occurred.

Kit Carson County Finance Office P.O. Box 160, Burlington, CO 80807 719-346-8133 x304 Fax: 719-346-7242

Cardholder name: _

Cardholder signature: ____

Card Number:

Expiration Date: _____ Verication Code _____

This office has death cert certificates are considered				00. Dea	th certificates	are also available	in the cour	nty Vital Record	s office where the	death occurred. Death		
		This Encl and Enc Pers	l secondary l lose approp son request	ust bof a co D's ar oriate ing to	urrent drive re available r fees. o receive d	r's license, pa	w.colora cate mus	do.gov/cdpl st sign belo	ne/vitalrecord w.	e complete list of prima s)		
Requestor Info	rmatio	n		= 1						,		
Print name of person making request	First		Middle		Last				Email:			
Mailing Address				City		State		Zip	Daytime Phone			
Physical Address		City				State		Zip	Alt Ph	one Number		
Relationship to de (must submit proof o			Parent Legal Re			Grandp Other:	arent [☐ Sibling	☐ Child	Funeral Director		
Reason for Reque	est: 🔲 🛭	nsurar	nce 🖵 Soc	cial S	ecurity 🖵	Property	☐ Gene	ealogy 🚨	Other:			
Deceased Info	rmatio	ר										
Full Name of decease	ed ^{First}				Middle		Last					
Date of death	į.	Day	Year	—	Date of birt	h or age at d	eath (opti	onal)	State	of birth (optional)		
Place of dea	City	City						State	State Colorado ONLY			
	ne record r jail for no	equeste t more	ed. The penalt than one year	ies for or bo	obtaining a r th such fine a	ecord under fander fand imprisonme	ilse preten nt (CRS 25	ses include a -2-118).	fine of not more	cant must have a direct and than \$1,000.00, or impris- nses. Today's date		
de la		- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				*Se	earch fee v		f death is unkno	own		
								lard death ce				
						:	\$13.00 for e ordered at s	ach additional d ame time	ertificate of same	nd)record		
						Ca	st of verifi	cation of dea	ith:			
**Credit card orders: (\$10.00 convenience charge may be added) (credit cards may not be accepted at all locations)							\$20.00 for one (or search when no record found)					
Card Type: 🚨 VISA	∟ Maste	rCard	Discover	山 ,	American Exp	ress	-		eath certificate:	·		

\$20.00 for one (or search when no record found)..... — \$13.00 for each additional certificate of same record ordered at same time.... —

\$10.00 credit card convenience charge (walk-ins excluded) -

Total Charges.....