

COLORADO BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUEST

Kit Carson County PO Box 160, Burlington, CO 80807 719-346-8133 ext. 304 Fax 719-346-7242

Colorado has birth records http://www.colorado.gov/		itire state	since 1910. Birth	certif	icates are also	available from	the county office(s	s); for all county locations visit	
REQUIREMENTS	ose a cop ose appro on reques f of Relat	y of a cur priate fe sting to re tionship is		cense ertific ents a	, passport or cate must sig nd Registran	State identif In below. It excluded)	ication (see rever	se side).	
Requestor Informa	•	ease Pr	r int) Middle			Las	st .	Email:	
Request	, , , , ,	e i iaii o	made				•		
Mailing Address	Stre	eet A	pt #	Cit	·y	State	Zip	Daytime Phone ()	
Physical Address	Stre	eet A	pt#	Cit	У	State	Zip	Alt Phone Number ()	
Relationship to Registra (person named on certificate) *see reverse side Reason for Request:	□\$ □ !	Legal rep	rent □Grandp resentative □	Othe			-	d □Stepchild □Legal guardian	
Registrant Informat Person listed on the birt				de ade	optive inform	nation and sec	e special service c	on the bottom of the reverse side.**	
Full Name at Birth	First		· · · ·	Mic	idle		Last		
Date of Birth	Month	th Day Year		ls t	s this person deceased? If yes, you must provide a cop		☐ Yes ☐ No by of the death certificate		
Place of Birth	City			Со	County		State Colorado ONLY		
Full Name of Mother or Parent A	First			Mic	Middle		LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE		
Full Name of Father or Parent B	First			Mic	Middle		LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE		
tangible interest in the reconment in the county jail f	ord reques or not mor	sted. The presented in the state of the stat	penalties for obta e year or both suc	ining ch fine	a record under and imprison	r false pretense ment (CRS 25-2	es include a fine of r 2-118).	ns, applicant must have a direct and not more than \$1,000.00, or impris-lse pretenses. Today's Date	
		Cl	narges: (FEES	NON	-REFUNDABL	E)			
\$20.00 for one \$13.00 for each additional certificate of the same record ordered at the same time					\$ \$	Credit Card Orders** Card Type: □ Visa □ MasterCard □ Discover □ American Express			
Total Charges					\$	Cardholder Name:			
*Within the continental U.S.					Card				
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY							umber: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _		
STATE FILE#					Expiration Da	Expiration Date:/			
CERTIFICATE#					Verification (Code			

Proof of Relationship

If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, <u>proof of relationship is required</u> before the birth certificate will be issued (e.g. marriage certificate, birth certificate, court orders). Certified Birth certificates may be issued to:

- The registrant (person named on the certificate)
- Spouse
- Parents
- Siblings
- · Adult children
- Grandparents
- Great grandparents
- Grandchild
- Stepparents
- · Legal guardian

Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship

For a complete list visit: http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords

Proof of Identity

	PRIMARY LIST	OR	SECONDARY LIST	WE CANNOT ACCEPT THE FOLLOWING:
TS ▼	Submit one of the following. No expired documents accepted.		Submit two of the following ONLY if you do not have a document listed under the Primary List. Documents expired more than six months will not be accepted. Acknowledgment of Paternity document(Colorado only)	□ Matricula Consular Card
◆ ACCEPTED ID DOCUMENT	□ Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card □ Certificate of U.S. Citizenship □ Jail Temporary Inmate ID: Denver and Pueblo county □ Colorado Department of Corrections ID card □ CO Temporary Driver's license / State ID (must be current) □ Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID □ Employment Authorization Card (I-766) □ Foreign Passport □ Government Work ID □ Job Corps ID □ Photo Driver's license / Photo ID Card (DMV U.S. only) □ School, University or College ID Card (must be current) □ Temporary Resident Card □ U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with I-94 □ U.S. Certificate of Naturalization □ U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197) □ U.S. Military ID card □ U.S. Passport □ U.S. Merchant Mariner ID / Book		□ Acknowledgment of Paternity document(Colorado only) □ Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S.A only) □ Court order of adoption or name change □ Colorado craft or trade license □ DD-214 □ Divorce Decree (U.S.A only) □ Hospital birth worksheet (for infants under 6 months) □ Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado only) □ IRS-TIN card □ Marriage license (U.S.A only) □ Medicare Card □ Foreign or International Driving License (with photo) □ Mexican voter registration card □ Motor vehicle registration or title (U.S.A only) □ Pilot license □ Selective Service Card (U.S.A only) □ Social Security Card □ State or federal prison or corrections card □ Weapon or gun permit (U.S.A only) □ Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W-2 (Last tax year) □ Any Expired document from the Primary List (cannot be expired more than 6 months)	□ Matricula Consular Card □ Novelty ID Card □ Non-expiring Identification Cards (unless issued in last 5 years) □ Souvenir birth certificates □ Out-of-StateTemporary Driver's license or Temporary State ID □ Medicaid card / WiC

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.