Office Use Only
Case Report #

## KIT CARSON COUNTY

Travis Belden • Sheriff

Joseph Marcos • Undersheriff

Kit Carson County Sheriff's Office • 1650 Donelan Ave., Suite 103 Burlington, Colorado 80807 • Office: 719-346-8934 • Fax: 719-346-7282

## **BODY-WORN CAMERA (BWC) VIDEO REQUEST**

PLEASE FILL OUT & PRINT CLEARLY, THE INFORMATION BELOW & RETURN TO OUR OFFICE

<u>If this pertains to a CRIMINAL CASE</u>: Please submit your request for BWC footage through the Discovery process with the 13<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Attorney's Office. <u>DO NOT USE THIS FORM!</u>

Requestor's Name:		Phone Number:	ne Number: Cell Home    Driver's License:   State:   ID Presented: Yes or NO		
Requestor's Email Address:		<b>Business Name:</b>			
Requestor's Mailing Address: (Number & Street or P.O. Box) City: State: Zip Code:					
Requestor's Involvement in Victim Comp  Witness Arres  Other: Susp  Please Explain:	plainant stee	Name(s) of Pers	son(s) Involve	d: Date(s) of Birth:	
Date & Time of Video: 1	Location:	Name(s	) of Deputies 1	Involved:	
Date:	Address:	76			
T. am	City: Intersection:	N			
Do you need <u>all</u> of the BWC video related to this Incident? TYES NO ** If NO is selected, please provide a description of the footage you are specifically looking for in the space below.  * Please refer to the back of this page for information on fees associated to the research and redaction costs of the BWC videos. Costs add up quickly, so please be as specific as possible in your description.					
**Requestor's Signature Needed on the Back of This Page**					

BODY-WORN CAMERA (BWC) FEE SCHEDULE				
Research and Redaction Processing*	\$30.00 per hour (1 hour minimum, in addition to cost of Drive)			
8 GB USB Drive (no outside drives accepted)	\$15.00 per USB Drive			
Mailing of Records	\$15.00 (will be mailed Certified and Return Receipt)			
*Processing requires full playback of each video by the processing technician <u>before</u> redaction begins, to verify the involvement of each party in the video, ensuring that the video(s) is/are redacted in accordance with Colorado State Statutes. Please keep this in mind, as far as costs, when requesting video(s) from multiple Deputies that responded to the same incident, or a large time frame of video.				
How would you like to receive the BWC Footage?				
☐ Mail	Or Dickup			
*If total file size of video exceeds maximum size of 8 GB USB Drive additional drives will be used. Requestor will be charged \$15.00 for each drive used, in addition to the hourly fee.				
Your signature acknowledges that you will pay all Sheriff's fees associated with this record request (all payments must be received in advance of releasing the requested records) and that per Statute 24-72-305.5 the searched records will not be used for the direct solicitation of business for pecuniary gain.    I have read and agree to the terms and the conditions stated above.				
I have lead and agree to the terms and the conditions stated above.				
Signature:	Date: / /			
Below Section To Be Completed by Sheriff's Personnel Only:				
Date Rec.: / Processed By:				
Total Processing Time:hrs mins Total Amount Due: \$				
Date Finished://				
Sheriff's Approval:	Date:			
Record Released By:	Date:			
Notes:				