COLORADO BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUEST

Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. Birth certificates are also available from the county office(s); for all county locations visit https://kitcarsoncounty.colorado.gov/departments/administration-and-vital-records

Ways to Order:

- In Person: Same day service. Hours are Monday-Friday 8am-4pm.
- Mail Orders: Send check or money order payable to Kit Carson County to the address listed on the right. Orders are mailed out by the day after receipt of your request.

Kit Carson County PO Box 160 Burlington, CO 80807

email: accounting@kitcarsoncounty.org Phone: (719)346-8133 Ext. 193

This request must be completed in full. Please type or print clearly. Enclose a copy of a current driver's license, passport or State identification (see reverse side). Enclose appropriate fees Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below. Proof of Relationship is required (Parents and Registrant excluded) Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.										
Name of Person Making First Name Middle Request				Las		st	Email:			
Mailing Address	Stre	reet Apt #		Cit	City State		Zip	Daytime Phon	Daytime Phone ()	
Physical Address	Street Apt#		Cit	City State		Zip	Alt Phone Nur ()	Alt Phone Number ()		
Relationship to Registrant* (person named on										
Person listed on the birth certificate. **If adopted, provide ac						nation and sec		ervice on the bottom of	of the reverse side.**	
Full Name at Birth	First		Mic	Middle		Last				
Date of Birth	Month	Day Year Is		Is this person deceased? If yes, you must provide a copy		☐Yes ☐No y of the death certificate				
Place of Birth				Co	County		State Colorado ONLY			
Full Name of Mother or Parent A	First Mi				ddle	LAST NAME PRIOR TO F		PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIA	GE	
Full Name of Father or Parent B	First	First Mi				Middle		LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE		
Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118). By signing below, I have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. Today's Date Sign Here										
Charges: (FEES NON-REFUNDABLE)										
\$20.00 for one (or search when no record found)					\$ \$	Credit Card Orders** Card Type: □Visa □MasterCard □Discover □American Express Cardholder Name:				
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY STATE FILE#						Card Number: Expiration Date: Verification Code:				
CERTIFICATE#										

Proof of Relationship

If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, <u>proof of relationship is required</u> before the birth certificate will be issued (e.g. marriage certificate, birth certificate, court orders). Certified Birth certificates may be issued to:

- The registrant (person named on the certificate)
- Spouse
- Parents
- Siblings
- Adult children
- Stepparents
- Legal guardian

Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship

For a complete list visit: https://cdphe.colorado.gov/searching-vital-records

Proof of Identity

OR **SECONDARY LIST PRIMARY LIST** WE CANNOT ACCEPT THE **FOLLOWING:** Submit two of the following ONLY if you do not have a document listed under the Primary List. Submit one of the following. Any documents expired more than six months will No expired documents accepted. not be accepted. Matricula Consular Card Acknowledgment of Paternity document(Colorado only) Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only) Novelty ID Card Certificate of U.S. Citizenship Jail Temporary Inmate ID: Denver or Pueblo county Colorado Department of Corrections ID card Colorado Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID CO Temporary Driver's license / State ID (must be current) Employment Authorization Card (I-766) Foreign Passport IRS-ITIN Card or Letter Certificate of U.S. Citizenship Court order of adoption or name change Non-expiring Identification Cards Craft or Trade License (Colorado Only) DD-214 (unless issued in last 5 years) Souvenir/Hospital birth Divorce Decree (U.S. only) certificates Colorado Gaming License Out-of-State Temporary Driver's Hospital birth worksheet (within 6 months of birth) license or Temporary State ID card Colorado Hunting or Fishing License (must be current) Foreign or International Driving License/ID Card (issued by Foreign Passport **□**: foreign country's state or province) Government Work ID Marriage license/Certificate (U.S. only) Job Corps ID Job Corps ID Driver's license/ID Card (DMV - U.S. only) Foreign Driver's License/ID Card (issued din the foreign country's government-not state province) Medicaid Card (Colorado only) Medicare Card Foreign Driver's License/ID Card (issued directly from Mexican voter registration card the foreign country's government-not state or Motor vehicle registration or title (must be current - U.S. only) province) School, University or College ID Card (must be State, Territorial or Federal Prison or Corrections ID Card current) Selective Service Card/Letter (U.S. only) Temporary Resident Card Social Security Card U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with I-94 Weapon or Gun Permit (U.S. only) U.S. Certificate of Naturalization Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W-2 (Last tax year) U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197) Any Expired document from the Primary List (cannot be U.S. Military ID card (front and back) expired more than 6 months) U.S. Passport or Card U.S. Merchant Mariner ID / Book

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.

OPTION AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTIONS

""OPTION AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTIONS""							
Only an adoptive parent or adopted person is eligible for this special service. ONLY sign below if you wish the statement "ISSUED PURSUANT TO ADOPTION" to appear on the birth certificate which indicates this person is adopted.							
1330ED FORSOANT TO ADOFTION to appear on the birth	certificate which indicates this person is adopted.						
Sign Here							
,	Signature of: adopted person adoptive parent						
Number of copies to be issued with "Issued pursuant to adoption" requested:							