COLORADO BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUEST

Kit Carson County
PO Box 160, Burlington, CO 80807
719-346-8133 ext. 304 Fax 719-346-7242

Cotorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. Birth certificates are also avaitable from the county office(s); for all county locations visit
http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe

[] This request must be completed in full. Please type or print clearly.

O Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport or State identification (see reverse side).
[ Enclose appropriate fees

[0 Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below.

[ Proof of Relationship is required (Parents and Registrant excluded)

[1 Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.

Requestor Information (Please Print)

Name of Person Making First Name Middle Last Email:
Request
Mailing Address Street Apt # City State Zip Daytime Phone
{ )
Physical Address Street Apti City State Zip Alt Phone Number
{ )
Relationship to Registrant*
(person named on MSelf OParent [DGGrandparent DStep-parent [ISibling OSpouse [IChild OStepchild Olegal guardian
certificate) [ Legal representative [J Other

*see reverse side

Reason far Request: [1 Newborn O Travel/Passport O Records O School O Insurance [ Other:

Registrant Information (Please Print)
Person Usted on the birth certificate. **If adopted, provide adoptive information and see special service on the bottom of the reverse side.**

Fi Middl Last

Fuil Name at Birth frst racte as

: Month  |Day Year Is this person deceased? BYes [ONo
Date of Birth if yes, you must provide a copy of the death certificate

R City County State
Place of Birth Colorado ONLY
Full Name of Mother First Middle LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
or Parent A _
Full Name of Father or |First Middle LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
Parent B

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and
tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or impris-
onment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118),

By signing below, | have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. |Today's Date

Charges: (FEES NON-REFUNDABLE)

$20.00 for one $
$13.,00 for each additional certificate of the same record edi d ol
ordered at the same time 5
Card Type: [lVisa D MasterCard B Discover [ American Express
Total Charges $

Cardholder Name:

*Within the continental U.S.

Card
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Numbers || _[_1_l_f_|_[_]_]_|_[_|_i_I_]_
STATE FILE# Expiration Date: /

Yerification Code
CERTIFICATE#




Proof of Relationship
If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, proof of relationship is required before the birth certificate will be issued (e.g. marriage
certificate, birth certificate, court orders), Certified Birth certificates may be issued to:

The registrant {person named on the certificate)

Spouse

Parents

Siblings

Adult children
Grandparents
Great grandparents
Grandchild
Stepparents

Legal guardian

Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client, relationship

For a complete list visit: http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords

Proof of Identity

PRIMARY LIST

Submit one of the foltowing.
No expired documents accepted.

<« ACCEPTED ID DOCUMENTS »

8 Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card

0 Certificate of U.5. Citizenship

1 Jail Tempaorary Inmate ID: Denver and Puehlo
county

11 Colorado Department of Corrections | card

0 €O Temporary Driver’s license / State D (must be
current)

O Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID

1 Employment Authorization Card (1-766)

0 Foreign Passport

O Government Work 1D

O Jab Corps ID

O Photc Driver’s license / Photo ID Card {DMV U.S,
only}

0 Scheol, University or College ID Card (must be
current)

00 Temporary Resident Card

00 8.5, B1/B2 Visa card with [-94

0 4.5, Certificate of Naturalization

1 1.5, Citizenship 1D Card {[-197)

1 4.5, Military D card

0 B.5. Passport

[1 U.5. Merchant Mariner iD / Book

OR

SECONDARY LIST

Submit two of the following ONLY if you do not have
a document listed under the Primary List.
Documents expired more than six months will not
be accepted.

O Acknowiedgment of Paternity document(Colorado only)

0 Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.5.A only)

0 Court order of adoption or name change

01 Colorado craft or trade license

0 DD-214

D Divorce Decree (15.5.A only)

7 Hospital birth worksheet (for infants under 6 months)

0 Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado
only}

0 IRS-TIN card

O Marriage license {U.S.A only)

0 Medicare Card

O Foreign or International Driving License (with photo)

0 Mexican voter registration card

0 Motor vehicle registration or title {U.S.A only)

0 Pilot license

0 Selective Service Card (U.S.A only)

1 Secial Security Card

[1 State or federal prison or cosrections card

0 Weapon or gun permit (U,5,A only)

0 Work ID, Paycheck Stub {within 3 menths) or W-2 (Last
tax year)

11 Any Expired decusment from the Primary List (cannot be
expired more than & months)

WE CANNOT ACCEPT THE
FOLLOWING:

1 Matricula Consular Card

0 Novelty ID Card

O Non-expiring Identification Cards
{unless issued in last 5 years)

0 Souvenir birth certificates

01 Qut-of -StateTemporary Driver's
license or Temporary State iD

00 Medicaid card / WIC

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who
can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.,




